Dekalb County

Dekalb County Superior Court

The DeKalb County Courthouse
556 N. McDonough Street
Decatur, Georgia 30030

All persons entering the courthouse are required to clear a security check conducted by the DeKalb County Sheriff’s Department.

Parking is available for a fee of $6.00 in the county parking deck directly behind the courthouse on Trinity Place or the open county parking lot at the Callaway Building on Commerce. Metered parking is also available around the county administration building and courthouse complex.

Dekalb County Superior Court has the following 10 Superior Court judges:

Judge Mark Anthony Scott, Division 9 Chief Judge
Judge Gregory A. Adams, Division 5
Judge Tangela Barrie, Division 10
Judge Cynthia J. Becker, Division 6
Judge Daniel M. Coursey, Jr., Division 7
Judge Gail C. Flake, Division 4
Judge Linda W. Hunter, Division 8
Judge Asha Jackson, Division 2
Judge Courtney L. Johnson, Division 1
Judge Clarence F. Seeliger, Division 3