Magistrate Court of Gwinnett County

Photo of courthouseMagistrate Court offices are located at:

Gwinnett Justice and Administration Center
75 Langley Drive
Lawrenceville, Georgia 30046

Magistrate Court Judges often may preside over various civil (divorce, personal injury) and criminal matters in Superior Court, State Court, and Juvenile Court.

Gwinnett County has the following five (5) full time Magistrate Court Judges:

Kristina Hammer Blum, Chief Judge
Judge Mark A. Lewis
Judge Valeria Elbaz Head
Judge Laura Tate
Judge Robert D. Walker Jr.

Gwinnett County has the following part-time Magistrate Court Judges:

Judge James R. Argo Jr.
Judge Shawn Bratton
Judge William F. Brogdon
Judge Gene Cantrell
Judge Angela Duncan
Judge James A. Hinkle
Judge Michelle Knight
Judge Mark E. Layng
Judge Jennifer Mann
Judge Jan McKinney
Judge Bob Mitchum
Judge Janet C. Moja
Judge Bert Norton
Judge Phyllis M. Russell
Judge Michael D Thorpe
Senior Judge Ernest Bennett
Senior Judge Emily P. Powell
Senior Judge Kenneth Sissel